Andre Soboto “Triangles EP”

Artist:Andre Sobota
Title:Triangles EP
Rel-date:May 18th, 2015

01. Triangles (Original Mix)
02. Triangles (Robert Babicz Remix)
03. Morning Lust (Original Mix)
04. Morning Lust (Microtrauma Remix)
05. Solaris (Original Mix)
06. Solaris (James Teej ‘Saturn City’ Remix)

The second original ‘Morning Lust’ sees Andre with another unique progressive techno production. Irresistible hooks, a grinding groove and haunting motifs all wrapped in a lo-fi approach make for another standout melodic production. The lone interpretation of ‘Morning Lust’ is provided by Microtrauma who are returning to microCastle for their second appearance. The German duo who are renowned for their detailed sound first appeared on the Canadian behemoth in April of 2012 with a remix of Cid Inc & Lank’s ‘Emotional Self’. Subsequent appearances on Herzblut Recordings, Sudbeat and Traum have highlighted the duos discography in recent years and they’ve turned in a cutting edge interpretation of ‘Morning Lust’ here. Microtrauma has stripped the track down into a lean and exhilarating melodic techno construction. The duos fluid energy is renowned and once again on point here with waves of sonic details firing through the mix. A chain of feedback thematics during the main break proves to be a highlight and gives the track an even more distinct sonic aesthetic. Excellent interpretation from Microtrauma.

Submit comment